Cheeto's Magazine - Boiling Fowls (2014)

Cheeto's Magazine - Boiling Fowls (2014)
Cheeto's Magazine - Boiling Fowls (2014)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 455 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 153 MB | Front cover
Genre: Progressive Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Self-released

First album of the nutty band Cheeto's Magazine, 'Boiling Fowls' is a blend of humour and pastiche. In fact, although delivering a progressive music, they stay far from the cliches of bands that take themselves too seriously by playing a complex music just to answer criteria specific to the genre. Here, technique serves humour. In this album, the will to set free from the codes of classic progressive rock is very strong. The opening epic is a good example of this state of mind. A pastiche of Heavy Metal (filled with zappaesque shouts that match perfectly the image of the hen crying for help on the album front cover) is indeed sandwiched between two punchy sections in the vein of Spock's Beard, mixing cheerful voices, catchy rhythms, anthemic guitars and alarmed synths..
01. Nova America
02. The Driver And The Cat
03. Volcano Burger
04. Teddy Bears
05. Four Guitars
06. Octopus Soup
07. Fat Frosties
08. Naughty Boy
09. Driver French

Total time: 01:04:16
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Related News

Comments 0