The Family Tree - Miss Butters (1968)

The Family Tree - Miss Butters (1968)
The Family Tree - Miss Butters (1968)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
2007 | Rev-Ola, CR REV 185 | ~ 234 or 109 Mb | Scans(jpg) -> 72 Mb
Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock

While Bob Segarini is a hero to pop obsessives thanks to his bright, rollicking work with the Wackers and his superb solo album Gotta Have Pop, his recordings with his early group the Family Tree are a different and more sophisticated kettle of fish. The Family Tree's sole LP, 1968's Miss Butters, was a concept album at a time when that was still a very novel thing, and the LP boasted intelligent, beautifully crafted songs bolstered by polished, thoughtful production from Rick Jarrard and imaginative arrangements by George TiptonR30;

01. Birthday / Dirgeday
02. Melancholy Vaudeville Man
03. Any Other Baby
04. Sideshow
05. Mrs. McPheeny (Has Flu In Her Chest And Has Needed A Rest For So Long)
06. Butters Lament
07. Simple Life
08. Slippin' Thru My Fingers
09. Nine To Three
10. Lesson Book Life
11. Nickelodeon Music
12. Miss Butters
13. The Underture

Bonus tracks:
14. Keepin' A Secret
15. Do You Have The Time
16. She Had To Fly
17. He Spins Around


Bob Segarini (vocals, guitars)
Michel Dure (vocals, keyboards)
Vann Scater (drums)
Jimmy de Cocq (guitars, keyboards)
Bill Trochim (bass)

Converted to Image (CUETools 2.1.4)
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Related News

Comments 0