Marco Ragni - Mother From The Sun (2014)

Marco Ragni - Mother From The Sun (2014)
Marco Ragni - Mother From The Sun (2014)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks+.cue+log) - 564 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 223 MB | Covers - 142 MB
Genre: Progressive/Psychedelic Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Melodic Revolution Records (MRRCD22109)

Italian composer and musician Marco Ragni has been a presence in the Italian music scene for a quarter of a century or thereabouts, and following a couple of decades in various band constellations he decided to venture out as a solo artist a few years back, launching his first solo album back in 2010. "Mother from the Sun" is his fourth studio recording, released towards the end of 2014. To give you an idea, think of the Pink Floyd albums A Saucerful of Secrets, More, Ummagumma, Atom Heart Mother (side two), Meddle, and Obscured By Clouds as major inspirations. Add to this the late sixties California hippy scene and the fact that Marco is Italian, and you have three strong foundations for a unique blend of psychedelic music with folk and funk and classic prog.
CD 1 Tracklist (Part I - The Rise and Fall of Human Heart):
01. Into The Wheel Of Time
02. Sea Of Vibes
03. Panting
04. Heaven Of Marble
05. Faint Memory
06. The Light Is Burning
07. Get Out Of Here

Total time: 52:44

CD 2 Tracklist (Part II - The Awakening of Consciousness):
01. Far Beyond the Line
02. The First Time I saw The Sun
03. Skies Painted By The Wind
04. In The Air
05. Breathing
06. Northern Light
07. Mother From The Sun

Total time: 41:56
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Related News

Comments 0