Karda Estra - Time And Stars (2016)

Karda Estra - Time And Stars (2016)
Karda Estra - Time And Stars (2016)
WEB FLAC (tracks) - 257 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 109 MB | Front cover
Genre: Progressive Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Believers Roast

This twelfth album from Richard Wileman's prolific jazz rock operation collects Karda Estra's two EPs The Seas & The Stars and Future Sounds, but there's a feeling of intoxicated, stargazing wonder running through these tracks that means it sounds as coherent a set as any they've made to date. The beautifully drifting orchestrations of Season's Greet provide the sonic clouds from which Ileesha Wileman can beguile us with airy vocal reveries, as she also does to head-spinning effects on the similarly contemplative The Sleepers Of Gliese. Elsewhere, however, it's more soundtrack-like, with Andromeda Approaches! benefitting from an eerie Moog-like motif, and there are distinct echoes of avant-garde legend David Axelrod on the classically dressed, faintly baroque soundscapes of Niall, enhanced by the subtle polyrhythms of perennial collaborator and Muffins drummer Paul SearsR30;

The Seas And The Stars:
01. Tidal
02. Lighthouse
03. Andromeda Approaches!
04. The Big Freeze
05. The Sleepers Of Gliese
06. Return To The Singularity

Future Sounds:
07. September Song
08. Season's Greet
09. Niall
10. Young Crescent
11. Yondo
12. Future Sounds

Total time: 45:42
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Related News

Comments 0

Edited byDown2torrent.bid